Portrait Jobs (And an Announcement)

I had a number of portrait shoots today, including one at City Hall with Donna (following on a successful shoot the other day here on the farm). I had intended to write about some of the experiences today, and show a number of Donna’s portraits, but I’ve decided to hold off on any big portrait-related blog posts, because…

Coming September 22, 2008: Portrait Week!

That’s right, a whole week of blog posts dedicated to the photographic portrait. Oh my oh my. Quite a lot of research and writing to be done in the next 10 days. Wish me luck.

(For those too impatient to wait a whole week for a slew of posts, don’t worry – next week I’ll have pieces on caring for art collections during natural disasters, photography of the national conventions, and possibly a guest post. Oh, and another visit to the Photographic Bookshelf!)

~ by David Cupp on September 12, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
