PW | Portrait Week Wrap-Up

I have to admit that Portrait Week was not the rollicking success I had planned it to be. The truth of the matter is, between coming off a stomach virus last weekend and coming down with a sinus infection this weekend, the week itself held no less than four major crises that had to be dealt with right this second. I know you all know what those weeks are like. I appreciate the e-mails from everyone making sure I’m ok.

There will actually be a number of portrait-related things coming up over the next few weeks, so I may revisit them in a wrap-up post at that time that we can observe as the official end of portrait week. But for now, I can only say I will do my best to do better next year.

And remember, the discounts apply to any sessions requested by midnight tonight. I’m in Georgia right now, but I’ll still consider midnight Central time to be the official end of the week. So if you want to have portraits done, please get an email off to me right away so that you can get your discount in under the wire.

While I’ve been non-observing PW, a number of important things have happened, so I have a few catch-up posts in the queue. As I said, I’m in Georgia, working on some… guess what, portraits… and visiting with family, so it might be the first of the week before I start getting through them.

For now, I’ll leave you with best wishes and a hope that even if it just means pulling out your own family camera and taking snaps of your kids, you’ll remember the importance of portraits.

~ by David Cupp on October 11, 2008.

2 Responses to “PW | Portrait Week Wrap-Up”

  1. […] Digital photography by David Cupp […]

  2. […] Go to the author’s original blog: PW | Portrait Week Wrap-Up […]

Leave a Reply

 
