Not so soon, after all

Due to economic and personal circumstances out of my control, I am forced to announce the closure of David Cupp Photography as a business concern, effective at 11:59pm, December 31, 2008.

Because of the substantial time commitment that the blog would demand as a voluntary task independent of the business, I am suspending posting. I imagine I will update sporadically, but for now the blog is going dormant.

I appreciate the overwhelming feedback I have received from readers and fellow professionals alike. I am not feeling particularly happy as I write this – two of three bank accounts are (marginally) in the red, I am incredibly ill with sinusitis, and the approach of Christmas seems like more of a threat than a promise right now.

I hope one day both the blog and the business will reappear, perhaps soon. For now I will miss the friends I have made and the art that I continue to love.

Customers with outstanding pre-orders will be contacted over the next few days. Please feel free to email me at davidcupp.photo@gmail.com if you have any questions. Of course access to prints from portrait and other jobs will be unimpeded, but sales will be on a personal basis.

~ by David Cupp on December 20, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
