Asking for help

There are a few things I would like some feedback on from my readers. This isn’t so much a poll as a request for information. I would appreciate it if everyone reading this would reply, by either comment or email to david.cupp@gmail.com, with the following information:

  • Your favorite photoblogs. Please keep in mind I’m not asking about photography blogs, though recommendations for those are always welcome. I’m talking about the types of blogs that are nothing but photographs.
  • Your favorite (contemporary – that is, living) photographers. They can be fine art, editorial, fashion, journalist, you name it. It would be helpful if they have a website, but give me all the names you want. Are you a photographer? Include your own name on the list.
  • Your favorite photography-related museums or galleries. Especially those in the Southeast. (For purposes of this query, I’m broadly talking about Florida, Georgia, and Alabama. Put another way – anything within a few hours’ drive of my home near Pensacola.) But frankly, give it all to me – anyplace in the US, or for that matter Earth, is fair game.

Many thanks in advance for your help.

~ by David Cupp on December 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
