Website again offline

Anyone attempting to reach the http://www.DavidCuppPhotography.com in the last couple of days will have noticed it is again offline. This time the problem is due to my server host’s billing system. They ran my charges incorrectly, and so the charge was denied – by the time I fixed their problem, they hit me with an outrageous late fee because I had not paid (an incorrent amount) quickly enough.

This is the first serious administrative issue I’ve had with my host in over eight months of continuous service, so I am not going to leave them over this one problem that is most likely an issue of automatic charges being messed up. However, if anyone has a great host that they are really getting along well with, please let me know, because any further problems and I will be looking for a new hosting company.

In the meantime, I am working with this host and my bank to bring the website back online soon, however it may be a week or so before this happens.

~ by David Cupp on February 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
