Current Favorites

Photographers I’m in love with right now:

Ryan Pfluger
Kate Hutchinson
Richard Renaldi

In some way or another, all three of these amazing photographers are inspiring my work right now. I got some fantastic prints in the mail from Ryan this morning, and I’m about to start on a project loosely inspired by Kate’s “Irish Grandmother” series.

I’ll be doing another iPhone post this evening, which will wrap up the project since I’m back home in the Panhandle now. Aside from posting the whole series on my website when it goes live again (stay tuned!) I’m trying to think of a way to present the series. The processing app that I used on the phone turns the photos into tiny files, so prints are out of the question. I’ll keep you updated on my thinking there.

~ by David Cupp on March 19, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
