More Echoes

Today was essentially the last day of shooting for the first phase of the Echoes of My Grandmother project. I’m going to break now for a few days to assess the future of the project, and make some conceptual decisions on the direction I want to go. One of the images I tried to create today was one I’ve had previsualized for weeks now. As so often happens, it didn’t work out. It’s entirely possible that I composed the photograph wrong, and for sure I’ll try to fix it before finishing up. That said, it’s possible I won’t be able to fix it. And if that’s the case, it’s fine. I’ve got the photo out of my head now, and I can move on.

Two images today. A Lighthouse in Pewter and Roses in Ceramic is one of several possible images featuring Grandma’s Royal Doulton, and Pastime, from earlier today, pays tribute to one of Grandma’s favorite hobbies.

88-a-lighthouse-in-pewter-and-roses-in-ceramic

b2-pastime

~ by David Cupp on April 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
