Checking In…

A quick note to reassure those of you who have been asking – I am not ill, nor have I given up on the blog… my aunt flew in from Colorado for the first time in eight years so I spent a lot of time with her, and then right after she left I hopped in the car and headed back to the Keys. My grandmother’s health is what could be described as marginal right now, and my parents have decided to move back to Pensacola for a few months to be close as decisions may need to be made in the near-term. That means this time in the Keys has not been about fun or photography but packing and cleaning, since their house will still be on the market while they are gone. My back is not happy with me.

It doesn’t help that in the middle of all this, we lost our Internet connection last week after a big storm sent a power surge through the generator and fried the modem. I’m only just now getting back online, catching up, and considering some blog posts to make about my experiences down here. One thing I can tell you is that I’ve decided to make Exteriors & Interiors a series (not so much a project, just a new collection I’ll expand from time to time) and several photos from here will be included. Depending on how busy the next few days are (my aunt and uncle just drove in to help take stuff back to the Panhandle) I may have a sneak peek of a few of those later in the week.

Best to you all.

~ by David Cupp on May 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
