New Portraits

I mentioned in a recent post that I’ve been creating some new portraits. Here are a few…

Robert, July 2009

Robert is a good friend who also happens to be very photogenic. Unfortunately my flash was acting up the night we worked together, so a few other shots will have to be redone. Still, I’m very pleased with this one.

Ani, July 2009

Ani begins her second year of Head Start on Thursday. Since she never got a birthday portrait this year, this one will have to count. When we went out to get a few photos of her, she was very insistent about directing the photoshoot. She told me where to stand, then decided where she was going to stand, where she was going to look, and what face she would make. I think I just may have created a monster… but she’s still far and away my favorite model.

Darren, July 2009

Photographing a photographer can be nerve-wracking, especially when they’re a good friend as well. Atlanta photographer Darren Dale was in town to visit a friend, so I got to use one of my favorite backdrops – the trees lining the field across from my house. It’s been a while since Darren’s had a good portrait done, so I hope he approves of this one. By the way, for any new readers, you really should check out Darren’s blog, A Photographic Journey.

~ by David Cupp on July 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
