Happy Thanksgiving

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted, but it’s been a trying month and neither writing nor photography have been foremost on my mind. But as difficult as things have been, I have plenty to be thankful for today – family, friends, health. I am thankful for Alyssa Stefanko, who was born to model Zak and his wife Jessica this past weekend. I am thankful that somehow I was able to pack and move a three-story house and I’m not paralyzed. I am thankful that despite all the issues those I love are dealing with, they are alive and healthy and have the wherewithal to deal.

I’m also thankful to you, dear blog readers. Since I backed off from commercial portrait work, my main artistic interaction has gone from my clients to you. So I’m excited to give you a couple of announcements that are targeted right at you.

First, you’ll notice something new on the sidebar over to the right. Above the twitter feed, there’s now a button you can click on to subscribe to my updates by email. If you’re not into that, remember that you can also get updates by subscribing in an RSS feeder, or by checking out my twitter feed, where new posts are always automatically announced.

Second, I am beginning work on a 2009 Annual Portfolio, which will showcase some of my work from the past year. I will be mailing these to a select group of clients, colleagues, friends, and family – but as a loyal blog reader, if you’re interested in receiving a copy, just let me know and I’ll hook you up.

Tonight I’ll be preparing my second annual Zone Zero Friday post, then getting an early night so that I can get out to the doorbuster sales. But first – food! And family, of course. Again, happy Thanksgiving to all.

~ by David Cupp on November 26, 2009.

2 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving”

  1. You might be interested in a book I edited last April: Eudora Welty as Photographer, U P Mississippi, 2009.

    • For new blog readers who might have missed my earlier post on Eudora Welty’s photographic genius, scroll down to “Eudora Welty, Photographer” in the archives drop-down box on the right. Look for a review of the book edited by Ms. McHaney in the next couple of months.

Leave a Reply

 
